Youth Advisory Council


The five (5) members of the Youth Advisory Council must be enrolled and attending classes in 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th or 12th grade at the time of appointment.  Additionally, each member must meet at least one of the following qualifications:

  • Reside in the City of Watauga
  • Reside within the boundaries of Birdville Independent School District or the Keller Independent School District
  • Attend a state recognized school or home school within the City of Watauga

Members are appointed by the City Council.

Each member of Youth Advisory Council shall serve for a one-year term and may be reappointed for consecutive terms, provided such member meets the qualification requirements set forth above.


Meetings are called as needed and held at City Hall.

Agendas, Minutes and Streaming

View agendas, minutes or video stream

Agendas are posted at least 72 hours prior to the meeting, as required by state law.  Minutes are posted after they have been formally approved by the committee.  Meetings are live streamed at the time the meeting is held.  On-demand streaming of meetings is generally made available within one day following the meeting.



Adult Member

Adult Member

Youth member

Youth Member

Youth Member

Youth Member

Youth Member
Lovie DowneyCouncil Liaison
Jan HillAlternate Council Liaison


Contact members of the Youth Advisory Council


Request to Speak

Persons wishing to speak at a meeting can use the Request to Speak form to request to speak during Public Testimony, a Public Hearing or an Action Item.