School Districts

The City of Watauga is served by two school districts.  

  • BISDBirdville Independent School District has 33 campuses which proudly serve Richland Hills and parts of Colleyville, Fort Worth, Haltom City, Hurst, North Richland Hills and Watauga.  Birdville is committed to ensuring that all students position themselves to excel with integrity in an ever-changing global society through innovative and responsive learning environments.

  • KellerKeller Independent School District is dedicated to an unwavering commitment to excellence and in partnership with the community, will achieve the highest standards of performance by providing exceptional educational opportunities for all students.