All Things Democracy

  1. | City Council |
  2. | Boards and Commissions |
  3. | Agendas and Minutes |
  4. | Elections and Code of Ordinances |
Watauga is led by a Mayor/Council/City Manager form of government, with the Mayor and all seven (7) City Council seats elected at-large for a two year term. Direct citizen input to City government takes the form of several volunteer boards, commissions and committees, which advise the City Council on a variety of issues such as crime prevention, parks, recreation and community services, etc. 
ArtMiner ScottPrescher TomSnyder
Arthur L. Miner
Scott Prescher
Council Member Place 1
Tom Snyder
Council Member Place 2 
Lovie Downey
Council Member Place 3 
AndrewNeal JuanitaKing MarkTaylor KimIrving
Andrew Neal
Council Member Place 4
Juanita King
Council Member Place 5 
Mark Taylor
Mayor Pro Tem
Council Member Place 6 
Kim Irving
Council Member Place 7